Request a Valuation

Reviews

Our business and ongoing service is based on our strong belief that no request is too much trouble and continued informative communication is vital. Throughout the sellers or buyers’ dealings with us they will feel our personal commitment to ensuring that we have done everything possible to ensure their needs and requirements have been met.

As a new business we have touched by the number of messages of support and good luck we have received from people who we have had the pleasure of working for previously and a small selection of these can be read below. We will be looking to add to these as our business develops and grows.

We were house hunting for a short while and we stumbled across a house on with R B Walters. Although we ended up buying our home with another agent we couldn't fault the service we recieved on the house we did view with them. We wouldn't hesitate to have viewed more houses with them purely because of the attention to detail! It's not often I want to leave a review off my own back but I must say the knowledge of the house was superior to many agents we used and nothing was ever too much trouble! We didn't feel the pressure tactics of other estate agents and we weren't made to feel we would be gazumped because of the current housing market, we were given ample time to properly look around and imagine it as our home. We felt safe to offer what we could afford without fear of being laughed at because of the current 'offers over' market. Everything was open, fair and it was a much more enjoyable process.

Mrs H - June 2022

We can't thank Russell and Beth enough for for all the help and support that we received when selling our house nothing was to much trouble they kept us informed of everything that was going on, liaised with solicitors and took all the stress out of selling. We would highly recommend and would not hesitate to use them again.

Mr and Mrs T - June 2022

Finding Russell & Beth’s organisation was a totally new experience compared to the high street estate agents we had been battling with over the past 11 months of our relocation search to to the Cotswolds. Nothing ever was too much trouble. Russell kept us informed regularly throughout the purchase process and even dealt with liaising with our own solicitors on a weekly and timely basis. And to be met on completion date by Beth & Russell’s at the front door was especially nice. A perfectly personal service and so refreshing after our previous disappointments. We would highly recommend use of R B Walters to anyone looking for a personal, professional and refreshing approach to house purchasing. Thank you both.

Mr and Mrs H - June 2022

Would like to thank both Russell and Beth for delivering a fantastic personalised 5 star service during my recent sale of property. If you are thinking of selling your property I can highly recommend R B Walters Estate Agents. Thank you again.

Mr I - April 2022

Beth and Russell have been everything we could have hoped for and more, when it comes to estate agents. They have always done everything they can to make the sale as swift and uncomplicated at possible. We cannot thank them enough and we will come back to use them again in the future. Thank you so much and for the lovely box of goodies!

Miss S - March 2022

Beth and Russell have been an absolute pleasure to work with and I highly recommend to anyone and everyone looking to sell their property. Very nice people and it’s obvious that they take pride in what they do.

Mr S - March 2022

As a buyer we've had an opportunity to meet many estate agents on viewings from various agencies. Unlike other agents, even from well known companies, Russell was very professional, kind and represented each house we viewed with high standard and care, he had extremely good knowledge of each property and there were not questions he couldn't answer. Definitely if we ever going to decide to sell our property we will instruct him to do so as we know for sure it will be left in very good hands

Mrs B - March 2022

Russell was wonderful with my recent house purchase. He regularly checked in with the Conveyancer and kept me updated. Completion was very quick due to Russell’s efficiency. If I wanted to sell in the future I would definitely consider using Russell & Beth. Thank you so much for the lovely welcome gift.

Mrs C - February 2022

What a BRILLIANT Estate Agent.

Russell was very courteous at all times. Our house sold (at a great price) within a few days and we were kept completely informed throughout our house sale process. Nothing was too much trouble for Russell. His responses to our questions were always quick, precise and clear. Professionalism and communication was exemplary. We have no hesitation in recommending R B Walters Estate Agents to family and friends. Thank You Russell for a 5* Service

Mr and Mrs W - February 2022

Just completed the sale of my in-laws home today! It has not been an easy time for the family with both in-laws going into care, father in law dying, original sale falling through at the last minute and trying to deal with clearing and cleaning the house when living in Kent. Russell has been brilliant throughout, very proactive in finding potential purchasers. He has involved himself, in our absence, in decorating, arranging grass cutting with a neighbour (and buying them flowers as a thank you), arranging and meeting with contractors and having discussions with other neighbours regarding boundary issues. This was well over and above what large estate agencies would do but so very much appreciated by ourselves. He has also shown many potential buyers around the house, kept us, the buyer and solicitors up to date with proceedings. Thank you so much for everything, Russell! We are not likely to be selling anything in Gloucester in the future, but if we were, would certainly choose your company to do so. Very highly recommended for anyone wishing to sell in the future!

Chris D - February 2022

We had a fantastic experience with R B Walters Estate Agents - we could not recommend them highly enough! Russell has managed to secure our beautiful house for which we are eternally grateful. Always very helpful, great communicator, quick to answer any queries, proactively chasing all parties and overall very approachable and personable. Big THANK YOU!

Evie R - January 2022

I would like to say a massive thank you to Russell and Beth for the outstanding service they have provided to us on the sale of our late mothers property. This was not a straightforward sale but was dealt with in the most professional manner. Communication was fantastic, Russell kept all 3 of us informed all the way through the process, he would constantly be chasing all involved for updates and was on top of everything all the way through. This business really does work 24/7.


I have used all the local estate agents over the years many times but RB Walters blew them all out of the water. I will be recommending R B Walters Estate Agents to everyone in the future.


Thank you once again

Josie H - January 2022

Russell has been there 24/7 during the whole sale. And helped with my purchase AND when I say 24/7 I mean exactly that.


I don't do reviews normally but this man deserves it. THANK YOU very much to R B WALTERS ESTATE AGENTS.

Karl M - January 2022

My experience, I have to say Russell went above and beyond to help me, he takes time to make sure you thoroughly understand everything and make you feel at ease at a very stressful time.

Wendy P - December 2021

A few days ago, we received the key to our new home from R B Walters. Beth and Russell were very helpful and fully professional, going above and beyond their responsibilities and keeping us informed even after working hours. You could feel the personal approach to the client throughout the entire process. In the future, I will recommend them to everyone because I know that they will be satisfied with their services . 

Mr O and Miss B - November 2021

Five stars are not enough to express myself how thankful we are to this agency! I highly recommended! Thanks to you Mr and Mrs Walters now we have our dream house!

Mr and Mrs N - November 2021

Russell and Beth were beyond amazing and really went out of their way to no only sell our lovely home but made us feel at complete ease and safe in their hands. thank you so much for being so kind and calm in, what can be, such a stressful time!

Mr C and Miss B - November 2021

We can’t thank Russell and his team enough. Not only did they help with the sale but on the day of the move they were there helping and lending more than a hand. A really friendly team and service. They are very responsive, professional and go above and beyond. We would highly recommend them to anyone to use. Thank you again for everything.

Mrs S - October 2021

Hi Russell and Beth we just wanted to thank you both for all your help with the sale of our bungalow. You were always helpful and respectful to us and our buyers. We will always recommend you to any of our family or friends for your customer service which was excellent. We wish you both good luck in the future. 

Mrs H and Mr M - September 2021

Thank you so much for all you have done for Lew and I on purchasing the above property. We appreciate all your time with the viewings and the calls to update us with every development. You have done a fantastic job. Thank you.

Mr and Mrs W - September 2021

Genuinely there are not enough superlatives to express and explain how fabulous R B Walters are!

Both Russell and Beth are warm, friendly, passionate and have a knowledgle of property selling which is second to none.

From our first meeting they were both professional and caring, no request was too much trouble. Appointments were booked at a convenient time for me & my partner and nobody was allowed to visit without being vetted to ensure they were legitimate buyers.

Previous Estate Agents messed us around and nearly stopped us from selling....R B Walters have restored our faith!

Andy C - August 2021

very good professional person would recommend this Estate Agents

SteveO - July 2021

Having decided to move home we found Russell to be the best by far. He met with us and listened to what we wanted but importantly understood what we needed. His advice was invaluable, and we would not hesitate to use him again.

Mr and Mrs H

We first contacted Russell several years ago when we were considering selling and found, at last, an agent who really wanted to do what was best for us. He listened carefully to what we wanted to do and then gave us great advice. He has been our go to agent ever since and always will be and we would recommend anyone thinking of selling to get in touch with him. You will not find better.

Mr and Mrs W

We have used Beth & Russell for the purchase of our property so when we heard they were opening their own agency we were delighted and wanted to write something on their behalf. When I first contacted them, I spoke to Beth and what can I say? Her whole approach to the sale was second to none, she met us at the property on numerous occasions, even on her day off and several times after she was supposed to have finished work! I must have been the client from hell, but Beth chased everything to the bitter end and always knew what was going on and importantly kept us informed. We really could not have wished for a better negotiator we really struck gold! If we know of anyone looking to sell or buy, we would not recommend anyone more highly.

Mr & Mrs S

After totally rebuilding and refurbishing our Grade II listed, five-bedroom home and living over 32 years in it we were extremely lucky to meet Russell who helped us in many ways to advertise and negotiate a sale. At all times we found Russell always listened and was very attentive to our needs, always there for us when we needed his help and very prompt when we needed his advice. He certainly was a very polite and conscientious representative. Nothing was ever too much trouble, and this is why we feel we would recommend Russell to act for anyone.

Mr and Mrs H

Russell sold our property for us a while ago and we found in him someone who was excellent at communicating with us, always available if we needed to speak to him and very professional and trustworthy in his dealings with us. Trust being vitally important when you hand someone at key to your home! We feel Russell went above and beyond to secure a sale and to assist us generally even when my mother found herself locked out of the house at one point! We wish Russell and Beth every success with the new venture.

K and J

We wanted to sell our house and appointed Russell as our agent. I was very impressed with both the efforts to find a buyer and then all of the work that was carried out post offer in chasing up links in what was quite a complex chain. The communication was excellent, and we were kept informed of every stage of the process. I would not hesitate to use Russell again in the future and would highly recommend him.

Mr and Mrs A

I cannot thank you enough for all your help and assistance when my wife and I were looking for a new house to live in. Your help was most useful, and we wish you well and all success in your own Estate Agency in Gloucestershire. Kind regards.

Douglas L

Like everybody else I had the same impression of estate agents. They came in and took a few photos put it on the internet and sat on their backsides waiting for the commission. Until I met Russell our property had been on the market for 2 years with different estate agents and only a handful of viewings then we put it on with Russell and were getting regular viewings at last. He done every one himself and talks to you afterwards telling you everything keeping you informed on a regular basis by phone or popping in for a chat. Even when you have sold the property Russell told you what was happening with both the solicitors. He has since been involved in selling a second property for us. I don't just recommend Russell, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM he will renew your faith in estate agents and will be an asset to you.

Carl B

I was so pleased that Russell Walters has started his own estate agency business as he is the best I have dealt with and I have sold numerous properties. He is professional in every way and he is the perfect gentleman. Russell will give you a genuine valuation of your property and is one of the only agents that I have found that continues to show clients round the property himself and always asks them their views after. Russell will be looking after you from start to finish with updates regularly.

Anne C

The Property Ombudsman